Peplum shorts to zara inspired wrap skorts

Bought this peplum shorts for less than 2$ and my hubby disliked it. I didn’t like the fabric pattern & color as well but the quality of fabric is good and it was quite comfortable to wear.

I didn’t like the peplum shape either, i would prefer it was a normal circle peplum instead of the weird triangle shapes. Originally I tried to alter as a shorts, it was easy to see how it was by just tucking the peplum inside the shorts.

It looked quite nice and since the shorts was slightly loose on me, I take in each side 0.5″ as well. But after wearing it for 1 hr I realized one leg was shorter than the other. I could alter by re-sew the hem of 2 legs to make it balance, but since the peplum was left with no use, i tried to make a zara inspired wrap skorts instead and it turns out just like what I wanted.

Inspiration and my progress…

And final result 😚

Leave a Reply

